Alex's Weblog

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Alătură-te lângă 1 urmăritor

  • Noiembrie 2007
    L M M M V S D
        Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

Firefox is slower on Linux than on Windows

Posted by alecs1 pe 2007-11-17

Well, the title says it right about my rant with the Mozilla people.
I do consider that Firefox is very unresponsive when running on Linux and more responsive when it runs on Windows, at least on my weak computer. Now I use Opera and I miss that nice feature that is called FlashBlock plugin. Whell yeah, I kind of hate flash for most of its uses.

I will be back with details and maybe the same written in Romanian.

Lasă un răspuns

 
