Alex's Weblog

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Alătură-te lângă 1 urmăritor

  • August 2008
    L M M M V S D
    « Iul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031

Liberation Sans – what a nice surprise

Posted by alecs1 pe 2008-08-28

I have long been a fan of non antialiased Tahoma fonts for the desktop, but the times have changed. Currently I am workingon a laptop, which has a slightly larger DPI than the average LCD screen. On this laptop screen I like Liberation Sans better than good old Tahoma. This is a really nice surprise.

Another change that came with working with another computer is that now I can use the Plastik theme for KDE 3 instead of Keramik, as on this more powerfull computer the Plastik performance hit is not noticeable. I like Keramik a lot, as it looks so much alive, but it has many squary edges.

Will come back with screenshots, stories about doctors that don’t look at me if I don’t seem to be really ill, the Pesenka lyrics that ang posted on my blog and how to these Russian lyrics. I also prepared a list of things I don’t like about Timișoara (people who know me are probably already bored of this subject) but that would seem unapropriate now that I am leaving the country for a long time.

Lasă un răspuns

 
